Thursday, March 3, 2016

ReeB LiVe! Entertainment Announces New Shows

We are proud to announce a brand new internet radio show, "That ReeB Show", which will air live on Thursday nights beginning April 14th. There will be a link added here on the blog to tune in. Keep an eye out on social media and here for the exact time.
Additionally, a new streaming live video show, "ReeB LiVe! TV", will be coming in May of 2016. Plans are for Friday and/or Saturday nights, featuring live performances from bands, interactive live interviews, and more. We will be streaming live from various venues in and around Houston, TX. on a weekly basis, and shortly thereafter, touring with select bands to points unknown.
Please share this information on your favorite social media, in order to help spread the word.
- Jeff "ReeB" Cleary

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

6:33 - Deadly Scenes

On January 12, 2015 Kaotoxin Records will release Deadly Scenes from Paris Avant-Garde rockers 6:33. (North American and digital releases follow on January 13). The first pressing will come in a limited edition (1,000 copies) DigiSleeve, bundled with a free 26-track label sampler. A special cassette version limited to 100 copies will also be available exclusively from Kaotoxin. A tomb opens in a cemetery on a cold Halloween night. A wicked and deformed little corpse rises. Old blood on his decomposed face forms a clown-y red nose. His parents - DEVIN TOWNSEND, MIKE PATTON, and TIM BURTON - lay dead in the graveyard. Eating their rotten flesh, the undead little one, mouth full of remains, looks up to the moon and screams: “Cowabunga! 6:33 rise again!” After the success of their self-released second full-length The Stench from the Swelling (A True Story) – a collaboration with CinC/CARNIVAL IN COAL and WE ALL DIE (LAUGHING) singer Arno Strobl – 6:33 is back with Deadly Scenes, a cinematic masterpiece of titanic proportions featuring nine tracks of totally twisted yet absolutely catchy Rock’n’Roll hymns that you’ll be unable to stop singing from the first spin forward! The band’s technical ability is mind-blowing, yet it’s never excessive. Rather, it is about exploring new territories that without 6:33’s songwriting magic would seem ill fitting. Experiencing a 6:33 album is like being on a bad LSD trip while listening to a DEVIN TOWNSEND album and watching TIM BURTON’S Corpse Bride. And it’s all legal! Will you take the chance? RIYL: CinC/CARNIVAL IN COAL, MIKE PATTON, MR. BUNGLE, and DEVIN TOWNSEND

 Track List
 1. Hellalujah
2. Ego fandango
3. The walking fed
4. I'm a nerd
5. Modus operandi
6. Black widow
7. Last bullet for a gold rattle
8. Lazy boy
9. Deadly scenes
6:33 is:
 Rorschach – vocals
Niko – guitars
S.A.D. – bass
Howahkan Ituha – keyboards
# – keyboards